Eira Davies Scholarship for the Female Students from Developing Countries

Scholarship in Medicine , in Social Science
  • United Kingdom, United Kingdom View on Map
  • Apply Before : May 29, 2022
Email Opportunity
  • Share:

Opportunity Details

  • Degree Master
  • Language Requirement TOEFLIELTS
  • Fields of study Various Fields
  • Opportunity Type : Partially Funded
  • Gender MaleFemale
  • Language of Instruction English
  • Opportunity ID 2261
  • Application Fee Required No
Sponsored Links
Sponsored Links

Opportunity Description

You can apply to Eira Davis Scholarship at the Swansea University of United Kingdom if:

  • Are you a female student living in a developing country with academic excellence?
  • Do you want to pursue your master’s degree in the disciplines of Health and Human science but need financial assistance?

Apply to Eira Davies Scholarship to study your master degree in the United Kingdom in the following fields of study:

Fields of study: (International Gerontology and Ageing studies, MSC Gerontology and Ageing Studies, Children and young people, Development and Therapeutic Play, Childhood studies, Child Public health, Education for the Health Professions, Health care management, Long term, and chronic condition management, social work, social research methods, public health and health promotion, Research methods in Psychology, abnormal and clinical psychology, cognitive neuroscience)

  • Biomedical Science (Clinical Biochemistry), MSc
  • Biomedical Science (Clinical Microbiology), MSc
  • Child Public Health, MSc
  • Clinical Psychology and Mental Health, MSc
  • Cognitive Neuroscience, MSc
  • Genomic Medicine, MSc
  • Healthcare Management, MSc
  • Health Data Science, MSc
  • Health Informatics, MSc
  • Long Term and Chronic Conditions Management, MSc
  • Medical Radiation Physics, MSc
  • Nanomedicine, MSc
  • Public Health and Health Promotion, MSc
  • Research Methods in Psychology, MSc

Program benefits and other info

Level of the study: master degree

Type of master’s degree: taught

University: Swansea University

Scholarship value: This scholarship provides full tuition fee

Application Deadline: 11:59 pm (BST) Sunday 29th May 2022

Latest Invitation to Interview: 17th June 2022

Interviewing period: 20th – 24th June 2022

Result: 4th July 2022


Conditions and eligibility

Students with outstanding academic performance are eligible to apply if they meet the following requirements:

  • Having at least a bachelor’s degree
  • Proficiency in the English language as required for the program
  • Have/get an offer of study at the mentioned university
  • Be in financial need and have no other option to support her financially
  • Demonstrate strong academic ability
  • Be a female student from countries outside of Europe.
    • Citizens of the following countries: Afghanistan, Angola, Armenia, Bangladesh, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde Cambodia, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros Congo, Dem. Rep Congo, Rep. Côte d’Ivoire Djibouti Egypt, Arab Rep. El Salvador, Eritrea, Ethiopia Gambia, The Georgia Ghana, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Honduras, India, Indonesia Jordan Kenya Kiribati Korea, Dem. People’s Rep. Kosovo, Kyrgyz, Republic Lao PDR Lesotho Liberia Madagascar, Malawi Mali, Mauritania, Micronesia, Fed. Sts. Moldova, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Rwanda, São Tomé and Principe Senegal, Sierra Leone Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Sudan Sri Lanka, Sudan, Swaziland Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Timor-Leste Togo Tunisia, Uganda, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vietnam West Bank and Gaza, Yemen, Rep. Zambia, Zimbabwe

Application procedure:

Applicants should apply online.

Those who have not applied for the university can apply online using the online system linked below. You need to provide the following documents for the application to the university:

  • Educational documents and transcripts
  • English language proficiency proof (IELTS/TOEFL).
  • Reference letters

Apply now for the program | Apply to scholarship

For more details visit the Swansea University website or contact via email [email protected]

You may like to visit similar opportunities:

Sponsored Links

Other opportunities you may like