2019 Open Government Partnership Global Summit in Canada


Opportunity Details

  • Opportunity ID 6166

Opportunity Description

Young leaders who have a great passion about open government, looking to work with young like-minded people to make tools to make governments in the world more transparent and participatory, can apply to be part of the Global Youth Leaders in Open Government program (OGP).

OGP is a 3 day program focused on youth empowerment that will be held in Canada with 1750 global influencers participating from 79 national, 20 subnational governments, civil society organizations governments influencers, media, academic, media, and etic. The program is fully funded for selected participants from around the world.


Program purpose:

This program aimed to lead securing commitments from governments based on transparency, accountability and citizen participation.

What is the benefits for the successful applicants?

The following expenses will be paid to successful applicants:

  • Traveling costs
  • Visa cost
  • Accommodations
  • Daily expenses

Access to the opportunities:

  • An interactive training based on developing resources, tools for promoting youth inclusion in open government process
  • Opportunity to making network with other participants,
  • Will attend on the exclusive side events including points of contact day, civil society day, and the OGP Steering Committee meeting


  • The applicants must be in 18-26 years’ old
  • Proficient in English (no interpreter will be there)
  • Be the deputy of an organization within your respective country
  • The participant must have been involved in an open government initiative formerly.
  • Have the citizenship or live in of the eligible country (OGP participants):

Eligible countries:

Afghanistan, Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Cabo Verde, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Côte d’Ivoire, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Jordan, Kenya, Kyrgyz Republic, Latvia, Liberia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malawi, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, North Macedonia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Romania, Senegal Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Slovak Republic, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Tunisia, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay


How to apply:

Applicants can apply online.

Apply now



Other opportunities you may like