OFID Development Leaders Scholarship for One Young World Summit

  • Apply Before : July 28, 2018

Opportunity Details

  • Opportunity ID 3466
  • Degree Non Degree Program/Certificate
  • Opportunity Type : Fully Funded

Opportunity Description

Are you a young leader from developing countries such as Afghanistan, Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Egypt, Chad, China, and etc? Do you want to participate in The One Young World Summit in the Hague, the Netherlands? Are you seeking for a financial support or scholarship? if yes, then apply for OFID Development Leaders Scholarship.


About the OFID Development Leaders Scholarship

OPEC Fund for International Development (OFID) offers Development leaders scholarship for 20 young leaders from around the world to participate in One Young World Summit 2018.  The scholarship winners will get full scholarships that covers all the expenses. Their participation in One Young World Summit 2018 will help them excel their skills in following areas:

  • Ensuring that they demonstrate the commitment to work for sustainable development of their home country. Their participation in community initiatives, social entrepreneurship and their involvement in Business practices or public services will show their commitment.
  • Leadership ability
  • Local and Global issues concerning
  • Impactful ideas generation and articulation
  • Working in a team



Awarding Organizations: OFID

Deadline to apply: July 20, 2018

Scholarship coverage:

OFID Development Leaders Scholarship winners will receive the following:

  •  Participation in the One Young World Summit 2018 in the Hague, Netherlands,
  • Accommodation during the summit
  • Meal (three times a day)
  • Transportation during the summit between hotel and summit venue
  • Summit materials and hand outs
  • Travel cost from and to home country
  • The opportunity to apply for €5,000 for the development work


The applicants who are in their Age between 18 and 30 and citizens of the following countries can apply to this scholarship.

Eligible Countries

Afghanistan, Albania, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia,, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Benin, Bolivia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo D.R., Congo Republic Costa Rica, Cote d’Ivoire, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea, Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, India ,Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Korea DPR, Kosovo, Kyrgyz Republic, Lao PDR, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Pakistan, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Rwanda, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal Seychelles, Sierra, Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, Sri Lanka, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tonga, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Application procedure

Eligible applicants can apply online. The application must be submitted in English before the deadline. (July 20, 2018 11:59 PM GMT)

Apply online  

Official Link

Other opportunities you may like